Appendix XV: Members involved in privilege cases

Published in The History of Parliament: the House of Commons 1509-1558, ed. S.T. Bindoff, 1982
Available from Boydell and Brewer


The following Members, or their servants, are known to have been involved in matters of privilege during this period.

Thomas Audley I

William Allen

John Baskerville

John Beaumont

Robert Brandling

William Chester

Sir Thomas Cheyne

John Cock II

Thomas Copley

William Coryton

Richard Cotton

Sir William Drury

Thomas Eynns

George Ferrers

Charles Foxe

Edmund Foxe

Edward Hastings

Thomas Heneage J

John Hull II

William Johnson I

?Nicholas Langmede

Simon Lowe alias Fyfield

John Marshe

Robert Massey

William Morice

Thomas Mynd

‘Mr Palmer’

Gabriel Pleydell

Sir Nicholas Poyntz

Sir Humphrey Radcliffe

Walter Ralegh

Sir Edmund Rous

Sir William Stanley

John Story

Richard Strode I

Sir Thomas Tresham

William Trewynnard

Sir Ralph Vane

William Ward I

Thomas Wild

Sir James Wilford

Sir John Williams

Egion Wilson

Sir Anthony Wingfield

Ref Volumes: 1509-1558

Author: S. T. Bindoff

End Notes