Appendix II: Speakers

Published in The History of Parliament: the House of Commons 1509-1558, ed. S.T. Bindoff, 1982
Available from Boydell and Brewer


1510Sir Thomas Englefield
1512Sir Robert Sheffield
1515Thomas Neville

1523(Sir) Thomas More I

1529Thomas Audley I

February 1533              
Humphrey Wingfield vice Audley, apptd. chancellor
1536Richard Rich

1539Nicholas Hare
1542Thomas Moyle
1545(Sir) John Baker I
1547(Sir) John Baker I
1553 (Mar.)James Dyer

1553 (Oct.)John Pollard
1554 (Apr.)Robert Broke

1554 (Nov.)Clement Heigham

1555John Pollard
1558William Cordell

Ref Volumes: 1509-1558

Author: S. T. Bindoff

End Notes