Double Member County

Published in The History of Parliament: the House of Commons 1754-1790, ed. L. Namier, J. Brooke., 1964
Available from Boydell and Brewer

Background Information

Number of voters:

about 5,000


18 Apr. 1754William Leveson Gower
 William Bagot
4 Jan. 1757Henry Frederick Thynne vice Leveson Gower, deceased
9 Apr. 1761George Harry Grey, Lord Grey
 William Bagot
31 Mar. 1768George Harry Grey, Lord Grey
 William Bagot
5 July 1768John Wrottesley vice Grey, cvalled to the Upper House
21 Oct. 1774Sir William Bagot
 Sir John Wrottesley
28 Sept. 1780George Legge, Visct. Lewisham
 Sir John Wrottesley
8 Apr. 1784