Appendix XIV: Naval officers

Published in The History of Parliament: the House of Commons 1690-1715, ed. D. Hayton, E. Cruickshanks, S. Handley, 2002
Available from Boydell and Brewer

Naval officers

The following Members held commissions in the Royal Navy during the period 1690-1715. Flag officers are marked with the symbol ‡.


Matthew Aylmer‡

John Baker‡

Jacob Banks

James Berkeley, Viscount Dursley

William Bokenham

Sir George Byng‡